City Commission

Mayor



Mayor Sam Cobb
scobb@hobbsnm.org
391-7890

Are you not sure which Commissioner represents your district? Reference the map below to find out which District you live in.

View larger District Map »



Contact the Mayor or any City Commissioner:

(575) 397-9200
200 E. Broadway St.
Hobbs, NM
88240


Commissioners

District 1

Marshall Newman
mrnewman@hobbsnm.org
392-2818

District 2

Christopher Mills
cmills@hobbsnm.org

District 3

Patricia Taylor
ptaylor@hobbsnm.org
390-2028

District 4

Joseph Calderon
calderon@valornet.com
390-5574

District 5

Garry Buie
gabuie52@hotmail.com
631-8003

District 6

Don R. Gerth
dgerth@hobbsnm.org
369-8302



Commission Meeting Dates 2018

The Hobbs City Commission meets regularly on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month. Regular meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. in the City Commission Chamber at City Hall, 200 East Broadway, Hobbs, New Mexico. Dates are subject to change if the regular meeting date falls on a holiday or as otherwise approved by the City Commission.

Day Date
Tuesday January 2
Tuesday January 16
Monday February 5
Tuesday February 20
Monday March 5
Monday March 19
Monday April 2
Monday April 16
Monday May 7
Monday May 21
Monday June 4
Monday June 18
Monday July 2
Monday July 16
Monday August 6
Monday August 20
Tuesday September 4
Monday September 17
Monday October 1
Monday October 15
Monday November 5
Monday November 19
Monday December 3
Monday December 17