

Hobbs City Commission

Sam D. Cobb, Mayor

Marshall R. Newman Commissioner - District 1

Joseph D. Calderón Commissioner - District 4 Christopher R. Mills
Commissioner - District 2

Dwayne Penick
Commissioner - District 5

Patricia A. Taylor Commissioner - District 3

Don R. Gerth Commissioner - District 6

NOTICE

NOTICE is hereby given that the City Commission will meet in closed session on *Monday, May 20, 2019, at 3:00 p.m.* in the 1st Floor Conference Room, City Hall Annex, 200 East Broadway, Hobbs, New Mexico, for discussion of the following item(s):

 Discussion of matters subject to the attorney-client privilege pertaining to threatened or pending litigation in Federal or State Courts in which the City is or may become a participant, specifically involving a possible opioid investigation and litigation involving the City of Hobbs. [Pursuant to NMSA 1978, 10-15-1(H)(7)]

Pursuant to §10-15-1(I)(2), N.M.S.A., 1978, and the applicable sections of the New Mexico Open Meetings Act as referenced above, this will be a closed meeting.