Parks & Open Spaces

Note: The former Parks and Recreation Department has been re-organized into two, separate Departments:

  • Parks and Open Spaces
  • Recreation

You are currently on the Parks & Open Spaces homepage!

Cemeteries

Parks

Sports Fields

Trails

Recreation Department Divisions

Division Contact Email Phone
CORE Lyndsey Henderson
CORE Facility Director
lhenderson@hobbsnm.org (575) 391-6910
Recreation Office Doug McDaniel
Recreation Director
dmcdaniel@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9293
Micheal Hughes mmhughes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9292
Brenda Taylor
Athletics/Aquatics Coordinator
btaylor@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9400
Brittny Huffman
Program Coordinator
bhuffman@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9294
Cyndi Martinez cmartinez@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9291
Rockwind Community Links
Golf Shop
Steve Schoch
Golf Professional
sschoch@hobbsnm.org (575) 391-4301
Senior Center Angela Courter
Senior Affairs Coordinator
acourter@hobbsnm.org (575) 391-4160
Teen Center Micheal Hughes
Teen Center Supervisor
mmhughes@hobbsnm.org (575) 397-9292